In Other Noose…

Compilations and Complications

Coming Distractions

Life’s not fair, is it? Time and distance are such obnoxious realities, and the speed at which they pass needs to be a little more consistent.

Something fun approaching? Well that’ll take forever to get here. It’s here? Oh good, now it’s gone.

Such is the life of a plastic guitarist.

As if Rock Band couldn’t make me want it any more, it has to go and release a sequel that makes everyone drool. I believe this will sum it up nicely:

At its worst, Rock Band 2 feels like a massive expansion pack that fills in the gaps from the original game. At its best, it’s a rewarding and refined excuse to pick up your fake career where you left off — laughing and rocking with friends near and far for a group thrill that few other games can deliver. It’s still a great show for the money. [via Offical Xbox Magazine]

Yup. I offically can’t wait for Saturday night. It quite literally will be epic. EPIC. [more reviews]

In other news:

  • Even though I pre-ordered World Tour just to make sure I would get it (I managed to score GHIII on opening day with no pre-order, but that was probably the last time), I will probably never set foot in another gamestop after that day. I knew they ripped you off on returns, and I knew it was never really a nice place to work. But I never really knew how bad it was until I watched the Yahtzee-inspired artwork in this video series. If you’ve ever gone into a gamestop and felt sad for the people who worked there, it’s definitely a good watch.
  • This video appears to be the third in a series (again, based on the artistic style of Yahtzee) talking about video games and various topics. They are also worth your time. And it’s Sunday, so time you have. If not, what can you possibly accomplish on a Monday that can’t be put off until Tuesday? Seriously. Shouldn’t you be playing Rock Band or something?
  • I don’t know what it is, and honestly that doesn’t really bother me. It walks, it’s Lego, and it’s sweet.

the time has come to make things right

September 14, 2008 - Posted by | Daily Meanderings | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment